Skip to main content
The cast of Barbecue.


Photo credit: Heath Hays

Strawdog Theatre has been the proud recipient of more than twenty Jeff Awards, which has honored outstanding theatre artists annually since established in 1968. With approximately fifty-five members representing a wide variety of backgrounds in theatre, the Jeff Awards is committed to celebrating the vitality of Chicago area theatre by recognizing excellence through its recommendations, awards, and honors.

In 2018, Strawdog Theatre received a special Jeff Award for 30 years of collaboration as an innovative and provocative Ensemble.”


New Adaptation, Elizabeth Lovelady, D.O.A.


Sound Design, Sarah Espinoza, The Arsonists


Director - Play, Jason Gerace, Great Expectations